Industry experts elected to BSIA Section Chair positions

Industry experts elected to BSIA Section Chair positions

At the British Security Industry Association’s Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 12th July 2017, 24 industry experts were elected to represent the BSIA’s sections of membership.

Each of the Association’s sections of membership – which cover all aspects of the private security industry – are led by a Chairman and Vice-Chairman who help to facilitate the vital discussions held at our quarterly section meetings. Throughout their term, they will help the BSIA to identify the key issues within their respective sectors that a collaborative endeavour can achieve in order to progress the industry.

James Kelly, Chief Executive of the BSIA, comments: “The BSIA’s membership and the very important contributions it makes to the industry is something that the Association is extremely proud of. Our members are committed to working collectively to ensure that the industry continues to advance and many of the key developments in the sector have been largely down to their expertise and commitment.

“I would like to extend a welcome to all of our newly-elected Chairmen who will be carrying the work of their respective sections forward, as well as express my gratitude to all previous Section Chairmen for their contributions to the BSIA,” concludes Mr Kelly.

Dirk Wilson enters the second year of his term as Chairman of the British Security Industry Association and Simon Adcock, Chief Executive of Atec Fire and Security Ltd, was elected as Vice-Chairman of the Association. Simon will take up the role of Chairman in July 2018.

The BSIA would also like to thank Pauline Norstrom, Managing Director of NetVu Ltd, for her contributions to the Association over the last four years in which she has held the positions of Vice-Chairman, a two year term as Chairman and latterly, Immediate Past-Chairman.

The complete list of Section Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen is as follows:

Access and Asset Protection

Chairman – Ray Jones, RGL Electronics Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Brian Stemp, ADT Fire and Security Plc

Asset and Property Marking

Chairman – James Brown, Selectamark Security Systems Plc

Vice-Chairman – TBC

Cash and Valuables in Transit

Chairman – Rob Johnson, Loomis UK Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Gareth Skinner, G4S Cash Solutions (UK) Ltd

Export Council

Chairman – Carl Gibbard, Concept Smoke Screen Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Will Turner, Eaton Electrical Products Ltd

Information Destruction

Chairman – Don Robins, PW Commercial Co Ltd T/A Printwaste

Vice-Chairman – Simon Franklin, Shred Station Ltd

Lone Worker

Chairman – Will Murray, Guardian24 Ltd

Vice Chairman – Craig Swallow, SoloProtect Ltd

Security Equipment Manufacturers

Chairman – Tony Allen, CSL DualCom Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Darren Owens, Honeywell Security (UK) Ltd

Security Guarding

Chairman – Tony Cockcroft, Independent Contractor Security Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Dirk Wilson, former Chairman of the Police and Public Services section

Security Systems

Chairman – Martin Harvey, ADT Fire and Security Plc

Vice-Chairman – Martin Watson, Mitie Security

Specialist Services

Chairman – Stephen Halpin, Four Security Consultants Ltd

Training Providers

Chairman – Bob Betts, Elite Academy of Security Training Ltd


Vacant Property Protection

Chairman – Gideon Reichental, Clearway Environmental Services (UK) Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Sebastian MacKenzie-Wilson, Vigilance Properties Ltd


Video Surveillance Systems (CCTV)

Chairman – Jacques Lombard, Syntinex Ltd

Vice-Chairman – Simon Adcock, ATEC Fire and Security Ltd

MEB Media Publishing (UK) Ltd

13 Princess Street,


ME14 1UR

United Kingdom


Our sister publications

Campus Estate Management Magazine


Smart Automation Magazine